Welcome to MHSAR


Pages of Interest
Bookmark and Share

Last Updated:
3/27/2023 10:53 PM


Bryt's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Shepherd / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Young  : :  Large

More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Bryt needs a caretaker or foster! Won't you consider helping her get a new start?

Print an adoption flyer for Bryt!

About Bryt

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Adoption Fee: 400
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Current Size: 35 Pounds
  • Current Age: 9 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Bryt and siblings found themselves unwanted in a  high kill shelter in West Texas. Their momma is Pooh Bear and her former owner let her and the puppies run.  Some were run over, some were given away and some were adopted in Texas. They are good with other dogs and kids, cats are unknown.  All dogs and puppies require supervision and training. 

Hi I’m Bryt. I arrived here from Texas so scared and skinny but my foster mom said I warmed up pretty fast. I am still learning that I will never be deprived of food again and that I have toys to play with and people to love me and teach me things. I am learning that my foster siblings aren’t going to steal my food and if they do there’s more. I am potty trained, sleep in my kennel all night but sometimes it takes me awhile to settle down, I don’t like to be left alone maybe it’s because I’ve never had a real family. I am food motivated and my foster mom says I’m so smart and learn fast, I know sit and drop it and leave it. I get a long with other dogs slow proper intros, my foster mom takes me to doggy daycare and I do well there. I am doing better at walking on a leash but still need more work. I prefer females to males but do warm up after a few pets, I don’t mind cats, I am good with children as I love to cuddle and give kisses. I also think I’m a lap dog. I do have lots of energy to burn so I need a family that can keep up with me. If you are looking for a sweet, smart, cuddly, high energy pup who would be your best friend forever than I’m your gal. I’m ready for my furever home is that you?

Priority will go to applicant who can bring to vet visit in the Twin Cities Metro, MN. Please put in your application on our website mattysheartandsoulanimalrescue.rescuegroups.org.



More about Bryt

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Requires a yard, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Affectionate

Other Pictures of Bryt (click to see larger version):

Bryt Bryt Bryt

Featured Pet

Support Us